UniLodge Stafford House  Map
UniLodge Stafford House  Map
兴趣点
移动方式

UniLodge Stafford House

40 The Terrace 6011 Wellington New Zealand

访问网站

附近的大学

Thumb Image

位於 惠灵顿

Victoria University of Wellington

地址

Kelburn, Wellington 6012, Nouvelle-Zélande

关于

惠灵顿维多利亚大学 (VUW) 因其卓越的研究而被评为新西兰排名第一的大学,因其在教学、包容性、国际化、艺术和文化等方面的卓越表现而享誉全球。您将被迫独立思考并受到启发,成为您所在领域的佼佼者。

如果您从 VUW 开始,找到合适的住宿是获得最佳大学体验的关键。 UniLodge Stafford House 位于校园附近,交通便利,是理想的家外之家。

旅行时间和交通选择

UniLodge Stafford House 距离 VUW 大约 1 公里,因此每天往返大学都很方便。无论您更喜欢步行、乘车还是乘坐公交车,您总能在通勤中度过美好时光。

到惠灵顿维多利亚大学的旅行时间:

  • 从 UniLodge Stafford House:步行 23 分钟,骑自行车 11 分钟,乘巴士 11 分钟

前往 VUW 的最佳巴士是 22 路(从 The Terrace at Bolton St 巴士站出发),高峰时间每 10 分钟一班。当您不上课时,利用惠灵顿的公共交通系统可以轻松地在城市周围探索。跳上 Metlink 计划您的旅程,查看公共交通时刻表和地图,并获取实时更新。

当地景点

惠灵顿是一座多元化、充满活力且紧凑的城市,非常适合学生生活。虽然它可能是一个小城市,但它肯定是强大的。连绵起伏的绿地、风景秀丽的群山和广阔的海湾,无论您走到哪里,都会被自然美景所环绕。

而且在大学假期,您永远不会无事可做。惠灵顿拥有壮观的咖啡和早午餐文化,因此您可以在每个周末尝试不同的咖啡馆来解决您的早餐问题。一定要乘坐惠灵顿缆车前往凯尔本观景台,在古色古香的旅程中,您将欣赏到壮丽的城市全景。新西兰博物馆充满了毛利人的历史和文化,还有大量有趣的展品可供探索。

惠灵顿将负担能力与非常高的生活水平相结合,是国际学生的完美游乐场。

UniLodge 设施

UniLodge Stafford House 位于市中心,就在 VUW 的路上,将确保您在大学/生活中获得良好的平衡。咖啡馆、餐厅、俱乐部和商店都在步行距离之内,因此您可以真正体验惠灵顿当地人的生活。我们的 UniLodge 公寓均为自炊式,每间公寓均设有设备齐全的厨房、浴室和小型公共区域。

对我们惠灵顿维多利亚大学的住宿感兴趣?立即联系 UniLodge。

位於 惠灵顿

Wellington Institute of Technology

电话

0800 935 832

地址

11 Church Street

关于

作为新西兰最古老的高等教育机构之一,惠灵顿理工学院(WelTec)是一个向您提供实现职业目标所需技能的地方。 WelTec每年大约招收8,000名学生。

如果您碰巧是今年参加此次活动的少数幸运者之一,那么UniLodge Stafford House公寓楼就位于WelTec校园附近,交通便利。您将能够体验到惠灵顿所能提供的最好的服务,并且仍然有空余时间参加您的课程。


出行时间和交通方式

UniLodge Stafford House公寓位于惠灵顿的心脏地带。到达WelTec大约需要35分钟的车程(包括步行时间),因此您不必每天花费数小时的时间上下班。兰伯顿码头北部(B站)距离UniLodge Stafford House只有2分钟的步行路程,乘坐81路公交车可直达校园附近的杰克逊街(Jackson St)。该巴士大约每15分钟一班,因此,如果您碰巧错过了公共汽车,很快就会有另一辆。您也可以选择部分赶火车。

惠灵顿公共交通系统使出行变得容易。无论您是计划去Uni的旅程,还是想出去探索惠灵顿,Metlink旅程计划器都将帮助您到达需要的地方。


当地景点

惠灵顿拥有美丽的海滨长廊,起伏的绿色山丘和迷人的海港,堪称完美的明信片。在您不上课的日子里,有很多值得探索的地方。您不能错过历史悠久的惠灵顿缆车(它将带您前往a望台),而且滨水区非常迷人,到处都是咖啡馆,公园和冰淇淋店。

您将不会错过对西兰西亚(Zlandia)的访问,西兰西亚是一个生态庇护所,这里有一些新西兰最不寻常和最稀有的野生动植物。您还可以在惠灵顿城市与海洋博物馆中阅读惠灵顿丰富的海上历史和城市演变。

惠灵顿是一个紧凑而宜人的城市,拥有美丽的开放空间,是一个令人难以置信的学习场所。来自世界各地的人们都选择住在这里,这使它成为了多种多样的人文和文化。


UniLodge设施

UniLodge住宿非常适合希望在学习和社交之间取得最佳平衡的国际学生。我们的公寓楼是完全安全的,让您感到宾至如归。有了设施齐全的公寓,您所需要的一切都已经准备就绪。

有兴趣确保房间吗?立即联系UniLodge,以了解有关WelTec住宿的更多信​​息。

Icon Airplane

刚下飞机?

欢迎来到惠灵顿机场! 惠灵顿机场距酒店8公里,距中央商务区(CBD)约20分钟车程。

出租车/乘车共享:
出租车行列可直接在主航站楼0层的行李认领区外找到; 而拼车接送服务则位于航站楼的地面。

机场传单巴士:
Airport Flyer是一项快速巴士服务,可将您从惠灵顿国际机场带到市中心的惠灵顿火车站。 从那里,您可以乘坐当地巴士或预订Uber到UniLodge Stafford House。

UniLodge Stafford House Student Accom
Points Of Interest
Mode of Transport - Click a Uni and a Mode to see Google estimated travel time.
ASB Bank

174-180 Lambton Quay, Wellington

www.asb.co.nz

NZ Police

41 Victoria Street, Wellington

www.police.govt.nz

Reading Cinemas

100 Courtenay Place, Wellington

readingcinemas.co.nz

Wellington Museum

3 Jervois Quay, 3 Jervois Quay

www.museumswellington.org.nz

Countdown Cable Car Lane

280-284 Lambton Quay, Wellington

www.countdown.co.nz

New World Railway Metro

2 Bunny Street, Wellington

www.newworld.co.nz

New World Willis Street Metro

68-70 Willis Street, Wellington

www.newworld.co.nz

Boulcott Street Bistro Restaurant

99 Boulcott Street, Wellington

www.boulcottstreetbistro.co.nz

Kelburn Park

Salamanca Rd, Kelburn, 6012

Wellington Botanic Garden

101 Glenmore Street, Wellington

wellington.govt.nz

Capital on the Quay

226-262 Lambton Quay, Wellington

 

Wellington Regional Hospital

Riddiford St, Newtown, Wellington 6021

www.ccdhb.org.nz

Central Wellington Medical Centre

8/ 111 Customhouse Quay, City, Wellington

www.centralwellingtonmedical.co.nz

Wellington Dentists Ltd

124A Willis Street, Wellington

www.wellingtondentist.co.nz

Victoria University of Wellington

50 Kitchener Street, Auckland 1010

https://www.wgtn.ac.nz/

Le Cordon Bleu New Zealand

52 Cuba Street, Wellington

www.cordonbleu.edu/new-zealand

Wellington Institute of Technology

11 Church Street, Wellington 6011

www.weltec.ac.nz

UniLodge Stafford House offers affordable student accommodation in Wellington close to several university campuses. Ideal for students looking to experience inner-city living, it’s in close proximity to Le Cordon Bleu New Zealand and Wellington Institute of Technology.
Our convenient location features a combination of comfortable rooms and shared spaces.
Learn more about our student accommodation in Wellington and discover the perfect place to call home.

Universities Nearby

Thumb Image

University In Wellington

Victoria University of Wellington

Address

Kelburn, Wellington 6012, Nouvelle-ZĂ©lande

About

Ranked as the number one university in New Zealand for excellence in research, the Victoria University of Wellington (VUW) is renowned around the globe for its distinction in teaching, inclusiveness, internationalisation, arts and culture, and more. You’ll be pushed to think independently and be inspired to be the best in your field.

If you’re starting at VUW, finding the right accommodation is key to having the best uni experience possible. The UniLodge Stafford House is located conveniently near campus, making it the perfect home away from home.

Travel Times and Transport Options

UniLodge Stafford House is situated approximately 1km down the road from VUW, so it’s easy getting to and from university each day. Whether you’d prefer to walk, ride or bus in, you’ll always make good time on the commute.

Travel times to Victoria University of Wellington:

  • From UniLodge Stafford House: 23-minute walk, 11-minute bike ride, 11 minutes by bus

The best bus to catch to VUW is the 22 (from The Terrace at Bolton St bus stop), which comes every 10 minutes in peak time. When you’re not in class, getting around the city to explore is easy with Wellington’s public transport system. Hop on Metlink to plan your journey, see public transport timetables and maps, and get real-time updates.

Local Attractions

Wellington is a diverse, vibrant and compact city that’s ideal for student living. While it may be a small city, it’s certainly mighty. With rolling greenery, scenic mountains and a wide sweep of bay, you’ll be surrounded by natural beauty everywhere you turn.

And you won’t ever run out of things to do on your days off uni. Wellington has a spectacular coffee and brunch culture, so you can spend every weekend trying out a different café to get your breakfast fix. Be sure to take the Wellington Cable Car up to Kelburn Lookout where you’ll take in gorgeous panoramic city views during the quaint journey. The Museum of New Zealand is teeming with the history and culture of the Maori people, along with a wealth of interesting exhibits to explore.

Combining affordability with a very high standard of living, Wellington is the perfect playground for international students.

UniLodge Facilities

Located right in the city centre and just down the road from VUW, UniLodge Stafford House will make sure you have a great uni/life balance. Cafés, restaurants, clubs and shops are all within easy walking distance, so you can truly experience life as a Wellington local. Our UniLodge apartments are self-catered, each containing a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and small common area.

Interested in our Victoria University of Wellington accommodation? Contact UniLodge today.

University In Wellington

Wellington Institute of Technology

Contact info

0800 935 832

Address

11 Church Street

About

As one of New Zealand’s oldest tertiary education institutions, Wellington Institute of Technology (WelTec) is a place where you’ll be given the skills you need to pursue your career goals. WelTec takes in about 8,000 students each year.

If you happen to be one of the lucky few attending this year, the UniLodge Stafford House apartment building is located conveniently close to the WelTec campus. You’ll be able to experience the best Wellington has to offer and still make it to your classes with time to spare.

Travel Times and Transport Options

UniLodge Stafford House sits right in the heart of Wellington. It’s approximately a 35-minute bus ride (including walk time) to WelTec, so you don’t have to dedicate hours and hours each day to the commute. The Lambton Quay North (Stop B) is just a 2-minute walk from UniLodge Stafford House and the 81 bus will take you to Jackson St – right near campus. This bus comes approximately every 15 minutes so if you happen to just miss your bus, you know there’ll be another soon. There’s also the option of catching a train part of the way.

The Wellington public transport system makes it easy to get around. Whether you’re planning your journey to uni or looking to get out and explore Wellington, the Metlink journey planner will help you get where you need to be.

Local Attractions

Featuring a gorgeous waterfront promenade, rolling green hills and a charming harbour, Wellington is postcard perfection. There’s plenty to explore on days you’re not in class. You can’t go past a ride in the historic Wellington Cable Car (it’ll take you to the top of a lookout), and the waterfront district is utterly charming, dotted with cafés, parks and ice cream vendors.

You won’t want to miss a visit to Zealandia, an ecosanctuary home to some of New Zealand’s most extraordinary and rare wildlife. And you can read up on Wellington’s rich maritime history and city evolution at the Museum of Wellington City & Sea.  

A compact and walkable city flaunting beautiful open spaces, Wellington is an incredible place to study. People from all over the world choose to live here, making it a diverse palette of people and cultures.

UniLodge Facilities

UniLodge accommodation is perfect for international students hoping to strike the best balance between studying and socialising. Our apartment buildings are completely secure, so you always feel safe at home. With a fully furnished apartment, everything thing you need is already there for you.

Interested in securing a room? Contact UniLodge today to find out more about our WelTec accommodation.

Icon Airplane

So You've Just Landed...

Welcome to Wellington Airport! Wellington Airport is 8km away and approximately 20min drive from the Central Business District (CBD).

Taxi / Ride sharing:
Taxi ranks can be found directly outside the baggage claim area on Level 0 of the main terminal; whilst ride sharing pick-up is located on the ground level of the terminal.

Airport Flyer Bus:
The Airport Flyer is an express bus service that takes you to Wellington Railway Station in the city centre from the Wellington International Airport. From there, you can take local bus or book an Uber to UniLodge Stafford House.