关于UniLodge优学之家学生公寓
Intro Image

关于我们

寻海外之家 圆留学之梦

如果你是一名学生,那现在便是你生命中最激动人心的时刻之一。你可以自由地发掘自己所长和喜好,尝试新事物,和想想以后如何在这世界作出一点成就。

若你已经选好了要修读哪一门课程和哪一所大学/学院来学习,现在便应该去找你可入住的地方。

UniLodge优学之家的学生公寓都位于校园内或靠近主要教育机构(包括澳大利亚和新西兰的大学,学院和TAFE),提供专门及优质的学生宿舍。我们管理着超过70家物业,拥有超过20年的经验,优学之家对十分了解如何营运学生宿舍和提供令人满意的服务。

20,000+ Managed Beds

500+ Employed Staff

70+ Lodges

2 Countries

住在优利乐家优学之家的居民来自不同的文化和背景,他们从世界各地来到自己所选择的教育机构学习。
我们很荣幸能为这些学生提供住宿,并能够在他们不在家乡时为他们提供支持和协助。

优学之家“优学联社计划”是一个完善和令人兴奋的社区计划,为居民提供定期的社区活动和支持,让他们可以在安全的环境下结交新朋友。

我们的团队

member pic

Peter Bates

执行主席

Peter Bates于2006年9月加入UniLodge优学之家担任首席执行官。 2018年7月,Peter被任命为执行主席,专注于为优学之家的主要合作伙伴提供服务,发展策略和新业务计划。

自从他加入优学之家以来的十年里,凭借他在项目管理、项目交付、业务管理和财务方面的专业知识。在他的监督下,优学之家从3,500个床位发展到20,000多个床位。 Peter是一名土木工程师,毕业于昆士兰大学。

他的职业生涯始于1987年在布里斯班的Lend Lease发展商 —— Civil & Civic的建筑部门,并在Lend Lease工作了19年。Peter在Lend Lease时,他曾到不少澳大利亚和亚洲城市的工作,如曼谷、新加坡和上海,并担任了九年的高级管理职位。

member pic

Tomas Johnsson

首席执行官

Tomas Johnsson于2018年9月加入UniLodge优学之家担任首席执行官。他在旅游住宿行业的高级管理职位方面拥有超过25年的经验。 Tomas目前并担任HOTA - Home of the Arts艺术之家的董事会职务。

在加入优学之家之前,Tomas是Mantra Group的首席运营官,负责整个集团的运营、销售、营销、收入、分销和数码平台。 Tomas还曾在General Property Trust担任高级管理职位,包括达悉尼Darling Harbour的喜来登Four Points酒店、艾尔斯岩度假村Ayers Rock Resrot、Voyages Resorts、Mirvac以及Rydges Hotels。

Tomas于2016年成功完成了工商管理硕士(MBA),并且是澳大利亚公司董事协会的成员。

member pic

Chris Webb

首席财务官

Chris Webb于2018年6月加入UniLodge优学之家担任首席财务官。

Chris曾在PwC接受特许会计师培训,在澳大利亚和国际上拥有超过20年的商业经验,涉及投资银行、基金管理、采矿和房地产等各个行业。 Chris最近曾担任澳大利亚最大的私人退休村经营者RetireAustralia的首席财务官。

Chris是一位策略家,他热衷于建立强大的团队并促进业务增长。 Chris是昆士兰大学的商业和法律专业毕业生,也是FINSIA的成员。

member pic

Matt Row

首席运营官

Matt Row于2017年3月加入UniLodge优学之家,负责管理优学之家在澳大利亚和新西兰的所有业务。

他在建筑、职业培训和房地产行业拥有超过20年的管理经验。在加入优学之家之前,Matt是澳大利亚最大的私人退休村经营者RetireAustralia的首席运营官。

此前,他还曾担任Heritage Pacific和Meridien的业务服务经理,以及一家大型注册培训机构和集团培训公司的总经理。

Matt曾在多个行业机构任职,并且是澳大利亚管理学院的助理研究员。

member pic

Grant Waldeck

首席销售和营销官

Grant Waldeck于2017年9月加入UniLodge,拥有20年的国际蓝筹品牌营销经验,如Flight Center、Queensland Rail、Compare the Market Australia、以及最近曾在印度尼西亚Domino's Pizza担任营销总监。

作为一名具有社交媒体、数码和直接营销、公关和品牌专业知识的实践创意思想家,Grant在将重大创意付诸实践方面拥有良好的记录。

他拥有西澳大利亚大学的心理学学士学位,并在科廷大学商学院获得市场营销专业的MBA学位。

member pic

member pic

Kate Stock

营销总经理

Kate Stock于2016年2月被任命为UniLodge優學之家营销总经理。Kate于2007年决定将其营销职业生涯重点放在蓬勃发展的房地产领域,并且从未回头。 在随后的十年,她在澳大利亚一些主要的房地产品牌和企业中积累了丰富的经验。

她曾直接负责退休村、住宅和商业开发计划的成功营销活动和品牌开发项目,并获得非常成功的效果。她曾担任高力国际琪下,PRDnationwide特许经营业务的全国营销经理。 Kate拥有阳光海岸大学的商业学士学位,主修市场营销和管理。

作为一个全面的营销人员,Kate的经验涵盖了众多的营销渠道,她在这节奏很快的学生住宿领域行业茁壮成长。

member pic

Ranyi Bauer

财务总经理

Ranyi Bauer于2015年11月被任命为财务总经理。 Ranyi在布里斯班的QUT完成了商业学士学位主修会计和法律学士学位。 Ranyi的职业生涯始于普华永道(PricewaterhouseCoopers)的各种会计和税务客户,于2003年她成为合格的特许会计师。随后,她移居英国并获得了金融服务行业的国际经验。在伦敦工作了12年,她实施了新的会计系统,将业务转变为私募股权投资者,简化了报告流程,并因其努力获得了最杰出表现奖。 Ranyi在过去十年中一直领导高绩效财务团队,并为所有业务发展采用增值和业务间合作的方式策略。

About Us | Find Out More About UniLodge
Intro Image

About Us

Find Your Place In The World

If you’re a student, now is one of the most exciting times of your life. You’re free to discover what it is that makes you tick, try new things for the first time and, ultimately, how you want to make an impact in the world. 
You’ve settled on a course and a university/college to study at, and now need to work out where you’re going to live. 

UniLodge provides purpose build student accommodation either on campus or in close proximity to major educational institutions, including universities, colleges and TAFE, across Australia and New Zealand. With more than 70 properties under our management, we know a thing or two about student accommodation.

20,000+ Managed Beds

500+ Employed Staff

70+ Lodges

2 Countries

Our residents hail from different cultures and walks of life, and have travelled from all across the globe to study at the educational institution of their choice. We are proud to be the student accommodation provider of choice for these students and to be able to provide them with a super supportive community when they leave home – our exciting Community Spirit Program provides residents with regular community events and staff support to make new friends in a safe and inclusive environment. 
 

Our Team

member pic

Peter Bates

Executive Chairman

Peter Bates joined UniLodge in September 2006 as the Chief Executive Officer. In July 2018, Peter was appointed the role of Executive Chairman to focus on servicing UniLodge’s key partners, growth strategies and new business initiatives.

In the decade since he joined UniLodge, with his expertise in project management, project delivery, business management and finance has seen him oversee growth of the UniLodge portfolio from 3,500 beds to over 20,000 beds under management. A civil engineer by profession, Peter graduated from the University of Queensland.

He started his career with the construction arm of Lend Lease, Civil & Civic in 1987 in Brisbane and has enjoyed a 19 year career with Lend Lease. Peter's time with Lend Lease took him to many locations in Australia and into Asia, where he spent nine years in Bangkok, Singapore and Shanghai in senior management roles.

member pic

Tomas Johnsson

Chief Executive Officer

Tomas Johnsson joined UniLodge in September 2018 as the Chief Executive Officer. He has over 25 years’ experience in senior management roles in the tourism industry specialising in accommodation. Tomas has recently been appointed to the role of Industry Advancement Committee Chair for the Asia-Pacific Student Accommodation Association.

Prior to joining UniLodge, Tomas was the Chief Operating Officer of the Mantra Group, and was responsible for Operations, Sales, Marketing, Revenue, Distribution and Digital functions across the Group. Tomas has also held senior management roles with General Property Trust including Sheraton Four Points Darling Harbour, Ayers Rock Resort and Voyages Resorts, as well as Mirvac and Rydges Hotels.

Tomas successfully completed his Master of Business Administration (MBA) in 2016 and is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

member pic

Chris Webb

Chief Financial Officer

Chris Webb joined UniLodge as the Chief Financial Officer in June 2018. 

Having trained as a Chartered Accountant with PwC, Chris has more than 20 years business experience gained in Australia and internationally across various industries including investment banking, funds management, mining and property. Chris was most recently the CFO of RetireAustralia, the largest private retirement village operator in Australia.

Chris is a strategic thinker who is passionate about developing strong teams and enabling business growth. 

Chris is a Commerce and Law graduate of the University of Queensland and a Fellow of Finsia.

member pic

Matt Row

Chief Operating Officer

Matt Row joined UniLodge in March 2017 and is responsible for the management of all of UniLodge’s operations in Australia & NZ.

He has over 20 years' management experience in the construction, vocational training and property industries. Prior to joining UniLodge, Matt was Chief Operating Officer for Retire Australia, the largest private retirement village owner operator in Australia. 

He has also previously held the positions of Business Services Manager for Heritage Pacific and Meridien as well as being General Manager for a large registered training organisation and group training company.

Matt is currently Vice President of the Student Accommodation Association and is a Fellow of the Institute of Managers and Leaders.

member pic

Grant Waldeck

Chief Sales and Marketing Officer

Grant Waldeck joined UniLodge in September 2017 with 20 years of marketing experience with international blue chip brands such as Flight Centre, Queensland Rail, Compare the Market Australia and most recently, Domino's Pizza Indonesia - in the role of Marketing Director.

A hands-on creative thinker with expertise in social media, digital and direct marketing, PR and branding, Grant has a proven track record in bringing big ideas to life.

He has a Bachelor of Psychology degree from the University of Western Australia and an MBA, majoring in Marketing, from Curtin Graduate School of Business.

member pic

Vicki Nagle

Chief Human Resources Officer

Vicki Nagle was appointed Chief Human Resources Officer in March 2019. Vicki has over 20 years’ human resources experience in hospitality, construction, manufacturing and wholesaling. Her career has taken her throughout Australia, the United Kingdom and the Maldives. 
 
Vicki’s passion is enabling people to achieve their career goals and drive success in the business. She is excited about the growth opportunities in her new role, and the chance to coach managers and her team to build even greater capability at UniLodge. 
 
Vicki is currently completing a Graduate Certificate in Employment Relations. She also holds an MBA and a Bachelor of Business, majoring in Human Resources.

member pic

Kate Stock

General Manager Marketing

Kate Stock was appointed to the role of General Manager – Marketing for UniLodge in February 2016. Kate made the decision to focus her marketing career in the burgeoning property sector in 2007 and has never looked back. In the ensuing decade she has accumulated an extensive body of experience across some of Australia’s leading property sector brands and businesses.

She has been directly responsible for successful marketing campaigns and brand development projects for retirement villages, residential and commercial developments and, most recently, was National Marketing Manager for the PRDnationwide franchise business, owned by Colliers International. Kate has completed a Bachelor of Business, Majoring in Marketing and Management from the University of the Sunshine Coast.

A well-rounded marketer, Kate’s experience spans a multitude of marketing channels and she thrives on the fast-paced student accommodation sector. 

member pic

Ranyi Bauer

General Manager Finance

Ranyi Bauer was appointed to the role of General Manager – Finance in November 2015. Ranyi completed a Bachelor of Business, Accounting major and a Bachelor of Law at QUT in Brisbane. Ranyi began her career looking after a diverse range of accounting and tax clients at PricewaterhouseCoopers, becoming a qualified Chartered Accountant in 2003. She then moved to the UK where she gained international experience in the financial services industry. Over her twelve years in London she implemented new accounting systems, transitioned a business to private equity investors and streamlined reporting processes, receiving the Most Outstanding Performance Award for her efforts. Ranyi has been leading high performing Finance teams for the last 10 years, adopting a value add and business partnering approach to all developments.