https://image-tc.galaxy.tf/wipng-1oojqp7uoy5isij73pa45gakb/file.png?width=400

UniLodge at Curtin University - Zamia Apartments
常见问题

对住在 UniLodge Zamia 有疑问吗? 查看我们最常见的问题,了解您需要了解的有关我们学生宿舍的所有信息。 无论您是不确定搬家物流、生活成本、租赁,还是关于住在 UniLodge 学生公寓的其他方面,这些问题都包括您入住前需要的所有基本信息。 如果您有疑问 看到答复,请随时直接与我们联系。

如何在 Zamia 预订公寓?

一年中的任何时候都接受申请,并将根据可用性进行处理。 该网站允许您预订入住期限为 6 个月或 12 个月的房间。 申请时可考虑缩短住宿时间。

我的申请需要多长时间才能成功?

根据我们收到的物业申请数量; 我们的目标是在 2-5 天内给您最终决定。 等待更多信息或参考资料回复我们是处理您的申请可能需要更长时间的主要原因。

我的水电费是否包含在租金中?

水电费不包括在您的租金中。 在这个站点,您不需要自己连接它们,因为公用事业已经设置好了,并且会向您收费。 UniLodge 将向您提供适用的水电费账单,除租金外,您还需要支付此费用。 当您租赁出租物业时,您有责任支付租金和所有外出公用事业费用。

我如何支付租金?

银行转账、Eftpos 或直接借记都可用。 租金必须始终至少提前 2 周支付。

我需要支付保证金吗?

是的,您需要支付相当于最多 4 周租金的保证金。 保证金是一种财务保护形式,以防出现违反租赁协议的情况,用于支付租户在租赁结束时可能需要承担的任何费用,例如财产损坏、未付的水电费或 未付租金。

我可以用我的保证金来支付我上个月的房租吗?

您不能将保证金用于租金。 您的押金将在 7 至 10 天内在您的租赁协议敲定时被保留和释放。

我会收回我的保证金吗?

如果您将房产保持在与房产状况报告相同的状态,并及时支付租金和水电费,您将收到全额退款。

如果发现该物业有损坏、不干净或未付租金和水电费,将从押金中扣除该金额,其余部分将被免除。 如果在使用保证金后有任何未偿还的费用,您将需要支付未偿还的金额。 如果未在到期日之前支付未付金额,代理可能希望向法院提出申请,申请费用和任何其他相关费用将转嫁给租户。

什么是物业状况报告?

UniLodge 需要在您的租赁开始之前完成对房产的彻底检查,并详细记录房产的状况,包括所引用的任何损坏和房产中的所有物品。

该状况报告随后将用于您的最终检查,以确保您已将房产以原始状况退回 UniLodge。 租客将在租约开始后 7 天内收到报告的 2 份副本。 如果租户不同意报告中包含的任何信息,他们必须在副本上注明他们的不同意见,并在收到报告后 7 天内返回 UniLodge。

我多久会进行一次租金检查?

您的第一次检查将在 6 周后进行,此后每 3 个月进行一次。 您将收到不少于 7 天且不超过 14 天的检查日期通知。

我的财产是否包含在房东的保险范围内?

不可以,您需要为您的个人物品购买财产保险。 每个保险单都是不同的,您不想为不需要的东西付费,因此在获得报价之前,请对您的财产进行审核,为它们提供重置价值。 你会惊讶于事情是如何加起来的!

我可以获得额外的房产钥匙吗?

在租约开始时,您将获得至少一套房产钥匙。

如果您需要额外的钥匙,您需要通过电子邮件向 UniLodge 申请,您将需要支付额外的费用。

我可以在墙上挂东西吗?

未经 UniLodge 许可,您不得对任何墙壁进行改动。 您可以通过向 UniLodge 发送电子邮件以书面形式提出您的要求,包括您计划安装的房间和数量。 这由经理自行决定是否批准。

请注意:虽然临时(粘性)图片挂钩在市场上标明易于拆卸,但它们在拆卸时会并且经常损坏油漆工作。 如果墙壁发生损坏,您需要自行承担维修费用。

如果我丢失钥匙或将钥匙锁在物业内会怎样?

如果在工作时间内发生这种情况,您可以来我们的办公室,我们将提供临时访问密钥。 您还需要向我们提供身份证件和 50 元押金。 您需要在同一天内将钥匙归还给我们的办公室,此时您的 50 美元押金将退还给您。

如果您无法亲自来我们办公室并希望派第三方领取钥匙,您需要事先向我们提供书面或口头同意,并且您的代表需要提供他们的身份证件。 如果您无法提供 50 元的押金,我们将保留您的信用卡。

下班后,可以致电住宅顾问以允许进入您的公寓。 授予访问权限将收取 100 美元的费用。

我可以在公寓养宠物吗?

该物业受科廷大学章程的约束,其中一般不允许携带宠物。但是,经理可以酌情考虑在 Zamia 公寓内饲养宠物。公寓只考虑小型和单一的宠物,并且必须提交书面申请以供经理考虑。我们要求所有申请人注意公寓和小阳台的空间有限,这些阳台提供唯一的户外通道。它也是一栋公寓楼,应遵守噪音水平,所有租户都有权享受大楼的隐私、和平与宁静。也不适合在校园内或建筑物内遛宠物,这一点也应考虑在内。如果宠物是出于健康和福祉原因的伴侣,请在您的申请中注明。

如果宠物获得批准,将支付 260 美元的宠物保证金。请注意,您还需要承担因宠物造成的任何额外清洁或损坏。您还需要支付跳蚤治疗费用,并且必须在搬出您的房产时向 UniLodge 提供此项服务的收据。如果所有这些步骤都完成,您将收到您的宠物保证金。

我可以让朋友或家人入住吗?

在出租物业中,唯一应该住在该物业的人是租约上列出的人和您批准的申请中最初列出的任何孩子。 但是,如果您计划让朋友或家人与您同住(超过一晚),请通知 UniLodge 并为每个人提供经过认证的带照片的身份证件。

虽然这可能看起来具有侵入性,但如果出现问题,即财产发生火灾,我们需要知道谁在财产中以通知当局。

当我的租约到期时会发生什么?

当您的租约即将到期时,我们会与您联系,询问您是否愿意签订新的租约安排。 如果您不想续租,您需要提前 30 天书面通知您打算搬出该处所。 需要进行全面的退房清洁,我们要求租户提供此项服务的收据。 UniLodge 也提供此项服务,详情请咨询前台。

一旦您的房产空置,我们将进行离境检查,我们将查看您的房产状况报告以检查其状况是否相同。 如果不是,则可能会收取费用,并可能从您的保证金中扣除。

如果我需要在租约结束前搬出怎么办?

有时会发生一些事情,租户需要在当前租约到期之前搬出房产。 这被称为“Break Lease”。 根据《住宅租赁法》和您的租赁协议的特殊条件,您需要:

– 提前 28 天书面通知我们您打算终止租约。

– 支付租金直至租约结束或新租户的租约开始(以先到者为准),即使您在该日期之前已搬出该物业。

– 通知我们您将搬出该物业的日期,以便我们为重新出租做好准备

如果您认识希望出租该物业的人,则他们需要像往常一样完成申请程序。 您可以与 UniLodge 进行更详细的讨论,但重要的是您要了解无法保证此申请会获得批准。

什么是最终检查,它是如何工作的?

在您发出通知后,UniLodge 将安排时间与您在物业会面进行最终检查,以将物业状况与您的租赁开始时进行比较,如果您愿意,您不必出席此次检查。 我们预计会有一些合理的磨损,但会寻找明显的损坏迹象,并检查该物业是否已按照预期标准进行清洁。

UniLodge 将与您讨论任何需要您额外注意的事项。

更多居民信息

The Resident Handbook (居民手册)旨在帮助您了解公寓設施,并熟悉你作为居民的权利和责任。 我们希望該手册能够解决答您的最常见问题。

https://image-tc.galaxy.tf/wipng-1oojqp7uoy5isij73pa45gakb/file.png?width=400
Student Accommodation FAQ

UniLodge at Curtin University - Zamia Apartments
Frequently Asked Questions

Got questions about living at UniLodge Zamia? Find out everything you need to know about our student accommodation by checking out our most frequently asked questions. Whether you’re unsure about moving logistics, living costs, leases, or another aspect about of living in UniLodge student apartments, these questions include all the essential information you’ll need before moving in. If you have a question that you don't see answered, feel free to contact us directly.

How do I book an apartment at Zamia?

Applications are accepted at any time of the year and will be processed according to availability.  The website allows you to book a room with a stay period of either 6months or 12months. Shorter accommodation periods may be considered upon application.

How long does it take for my application to be successful?

Depending on the number of applications we receive for the property; we aim to give you a final decision within 2 – 5 days.  Waiting on additional information or references to get back to us is the main reason why processing your application may take longer.

Are my Utilities included in my rent?

Utilities are not included in your rental amount.  At this site you do not need to connect them yourself as the utilities are set up already and will be on charged to you.  UniLodge will provide you with your utilities bill as applicable and you will be asked to pay this in addition to your rent.  You are responsible for paying your rent and all outgoing utilities when you lease a rental property.

How do I pay my Rent?

Bank Transfer, Eftpos or Direct Debit are all available.  Rent must be paid  at least 2 weeks in advance at all times.

Do I need to pay a bond?

Yes, you will be required to pay a bond equal to a maximum of 4 weeks’ rent.  The bond is a form of financial protection in case there is a breach of the lease agreement and is used to cover any cost for which the tenant may be liable at the end of the tenancy, such as damage to the property, outstanding utility charges or unpaid rent.

Can I use my bond to pay my last month’s rent?

You cannot use your bond for rent. Your bond is held and released at finalisation of your rental agreement within 7-10 days.

Will I receive my bond back?

If you leave the property in the same condition as the Property Condition Report with rent and utilities paid up to date, you will receive the full amount back.

If the property is found with damages, unclean or unpaid rent and utilities, this amount will be deducted from the bond and the remainder will be released. If there are any outstanding costs after the bond has been used, you will be required to pay the outstanding amount. If the outstanding amount is not paid by the due date, the agent may wish to apply to court and the costs of the application and any other fees involved will be passed onto the tenant.

What is a Property Condition Report?

UniLodge is required to complete a thorough inspection of the property prior to the beginning of your tenancy noting in detail the condition of the property including any damage cited and all items at the property.

This condition report will in turn be used for your final inspection to ensure you have returned the property back to UniLodge in its original condition. The tenant will be provided 2 copies of the report within 7-days of the lease commencing. If the tenant disagrees with any information contained in the report, they must note their disagreement on a copy and return to UniLodge within 7-days of receiving the report.

How often will I have rent inspections?

Your first inspection will be carried out at 6 weeks’ and 3 -monthly thereafter. You will be given no less than 7 days and no more than 14 days’ notice of your inspection date.

Are my possessions covered by my Landlord’s insurance?

No, you will be required to take out Contents Insurance for your personal belongings. Each insurance policy is different, and you don’t want to pay for what you don’t need, so before you get quotes, do an audit of your possessions giving them a replacement value.  You will be surprised how things add up!

Can I get additional keys for the property?

You will be provided with at least one set of keys for the property at the beginning of your lease.

Should you want additional keys you will need to request this by emailing UniLodge and you will be charged for the additional set.

Am I allowed to hang things on the walls?

You are not allowed to make alterations to any walls without permission from UniLodge. You may request in writing by emailing UniLodge your request including which rooms and how many hooks you are planning to put up.  This is at the discretion of the manager to be approved or not.

PLEASE NOTE: Although temporary (adhesive) picture hooks are marketed as easy to remove, they can and often damage paint work when removed.  If damage to the walls occurs, it will be at your cost to have them repaired.

What happens if I lose my keys or lock them in the property?

If this occurs during business hours, you can come to our office and we will provide a temporary access key. You will also need to provide us with ID and $50 deposit.  You are required to return the keys back to our office within the same day, at this time your $50 deposit will be returned to you.

If you are unable to come to our office yourself and want to send a third party to pick up the keys, you need to provide us with written or verbal consent beforehand and your representative will need to provide their ID.  If you are unable to provide a $50 deposit, we will hold your credit card.

After hours a residential advisor can be called to allow access to your apartment.  A fee will be charged of $100 to grant access .

Am I allowed pets at the property?

The property is governed by Curtin University by-laws in which pets are not generally permitted.  However, the manager has the discretion to consider pets in the Zamia apartments.  Only small and singular pets will be considered at the apartments and a written application must be submitted for consideration by the manager.  We ask that all applicants be aware of the limited space offerings in apartments and small balconies that offer the only outdoor access.  It is also an apartment building in which noise levels should be adhered to and all tenants are entitled to privacy, peace and quiet of the building.  It is also not suitable to walk pets on campus or through the building and this should be taken into consideration as well.  Please include in your application if the pet is a companion for health and wellbeing reasons. 

If a pet is approved a pet bond of $260 will be payable.  Please note you will also be required to cover any additional cleaning or damages that occur from your pet.  A flea treatment will also be required at your cost, and the receipt for this service must be provided to UniLodge upon vacating your property.  Should all these steps take place you will receive your pet bond back.  

Can I have friends or family stay over?

In a rental property, the only people who should be staying at the property are those listed on the lease and any children originally listed on your approved application. If, however, you are planning to have friends or family stay at the property with you (for more than one night), please notify UniLodge and provide certified photo ID for each person.

Although this may seem invasive, if something was to go wrong i.e. a fire at the property, we need to know who was at the property to notify authorities.

What happens when my lease expires?

When your lease is nearing its end, we will contact you to ask if you would like to enter a new lease arrangement.  If you do not want to renew your lease, you will be required to give 30 days’ written notice that you intend to vacate the premises.  A full departure clean will be required and we ask that the tenant provide the receipt for this service.  UniLodge also offers this service, please enquire at reception for more details. 

Once your property is empty, a departure inspection will occur and we will look at your property condition report to check that it is in the same condition.  If it is not, then charges may apply and may be deducted from your bond.

What if I need to move out before the end of my lease?

Sometimes things happen, and a tenant needs to move out of a property before their current lease has expired. This is known as a ‘Break Lease’. In accordance with the Residential Tenancies Act and your lease agreement special conditions, you are required to:

–    Give us 28 days written notice  of your intention to break your lease.

–    Pay rent up until the lease ends or until a new tenant/s lease commences (whichever comes first), even if you have physically vacated the property prior to that date.

–    Notify us of a date you will be vacating the property so we can prepare it ready for re-leasing

If you know someone who wishes to lease the property, they are required to complete the application process as normal. You can discuss this with UniLodge in more detail, however it is important that you understand there is no guarantee that this application will be approved.

What is a final inspection and how does it work?

Once you have given notice, UniLodge will arrange a time to meet you at the property for your final inspection to compare the property condition to when your tenancy began, you do not have to be present for this inspection if you wish.  We expect some fair wear and tear however will look for visible signs of damage and check that the property is cleaned to an expected standard.

UniLodge will discuss with you any items requiring your additional attention.

Further Resident Information

The Resident Handbook is designed to help you to get to know the building and familiarise yourself with your rights and responsibilities as a resident. We hope that this Handbook will prove useful to you in answering any questions you have, and in assisting you with the most common concerns that you may have.