https://image-tc.galaxy.tf/wipng-1oojqp7uoy5isij73pa45gakb/file.png?width=400

UniLodge at Curtin University - Twin Dolphin Hall
常见问题

对住在 UniLodge Twin Dolphin Hall 有疑问吗? 查看我们最常见的问题,了解您需要了解的有关我们学生宿舍的所有信息。 无论您是不确定搬家后勤、生活成本、租赁还是住在 UniLodge 学生公寓的其他方面,这些问题都包括您入住前需要的所有基本信息。 如果您有疑问 看到答复,请随时直接与我们联系

如何预订房间?

通过我们的网站完成申请。 收到您的申请后,我们将在 48 个工作小时内通过电子邮件与您联系,为您提供可用的公寓/房间。

预订房间后需要支付哪些额外费用?

以下费用适用于成功预订申请:

  • 每份申请的管理费为 $118 
  • 每学期每人 $65 的设施费
  • 每学期每人 $107 的活动费
  • 退房清洁费每人 $107 ,每间客房需预先支付。

活动费用包括什么?

每学期 107 元的活动费涵盖了您通过我们的Residential Life Program进行的所有每周活动。 Residential Life Program是一个综合的、现代的住宅生活项目,由 UniLodge 为我们的居民运营。 它旨在通过住宅顾问、住宅生活经理、客户服务人员和区域总经理的职责和活动来支持和发挥每个住户的最佳优势。 我们每个月都会举办许多不同的活动。

我需要支付保证金吗?

如果您是科廷学生,我们不会向您收取保证金或保证金。 如果您是非科廷学生,您将需要支付相当于 4 周租金的押金。

我的租金包含互联网/WiFi 吗?

如果您是科廷大学的学生,则它包含在您的租金中。 如果您不是科廷学生,我们有一系列互联网套餐可供您与接待处进一步详细讨论。

公寓提供什么样的合同?

申请时,您可以选择学年(48 周)、2 年协议(2 x 48 周)、3 年协议(3 x 48 周)或学期协议(24 周)进行学习 海外/交换 (SAEX) 学生。

如果我需要在合同开始日期之前取消预订怎么办?

如果您没有收到科廷大学的学术录取通知书,您必须在未收到学术录取通知书后 7 天内和合同开始日期之前提供取消通知。除管理费外,您将有权获得退款。

如果您在合同开始日期之前因任何其他原因取消或在 7 天期限过后提供未收到学术录取通知书,将从您的退款中扣除管理费和一周的取消费用。

在您的合同开始日期之后取消将构成提前终止,您需要向经理申请并提供支持文件以解除合同。经理可以酌情决定拒绝因信息不足或理由不适当而终止的申请。如果您的终止成功,住宿费将适用于经理决定的日期,以及相当于 6 周租金的终止费。

你们有停车设施吗?

有限的预留停车位以先到先得的方式提供。 您需要填写由住所提供的申请表才能预订免费停车位,许可证是强制性的,申请成功后即可获得。

你有自行车存放处吗?

是的,存放处是免费的,自行车不能放在公寓前面、卧室、紧急出口、通道、公共区域、阳台或楼梯间或附近,因为它们会造成安全隐患。 自行车必须存放在提供的存放区。 居民每人只能存放一 (1) 辆自行车。

入住时需要带什么?

您的公寓配有床、书桌和椅子、衣柜、浴室、冰箱、微波炉、电视和烤箱(在多人公寓中)。 您需要自备所有床单和厨房设备——这些物品可通过我们方便的 UniLodge 在线商店Your Shop在线购买。

如果我有访客,我该怎么办?

您可以让客人在 UniLodge 拜访您。 由于这是一栋安全的学生宿舍楼,所有住户都必须在入口处与他们的客人会面,因为这只能通过住户刷卡/钥匙进入。 您的客人受我们在《居民手册》中规定的规则的约束。

如果您的客人在晚上 10 点之后入住,这将被归类为过夜客人,您需要在接待处填写申请表。

入住后想换房间怎么办?

一旦您签订了房间合同,如果您决定搬到校内宿舍内的其他房间,则需要支付 100 元的房间搬家管理费和退房清洁费。 客房搬迁视供应情况而定。

我可以随时搬出去吗?

当您搬入您的公寓时,您会签署一份住宿协议。 这是一份具有法律约束力的文件,意味着您已承诺从合同开始日期起支付租金。 但是,如果您别无选择,只能搬出,如果您的注册状态发生变化,或者您有特殊的情有可原的情况,您可以解除租约。

什么是状况报告?

我们必须准备一份“状况报告”,记录房产的一般状况,包括配件和固定装置,并在您来领取钥匙时向您提供这份报告的纸质副本。 查看并在必要时将您的评论添加到“状况报告”中。 您必须在搬入后的三个工作日内将报告返回给 UniLodge,并且您应该保留一份“状况报告”的副本,直到租期结束。 “状况报告”是一份非常重要的文件,因为如果对谁应该支付清洁、损坏或更换丢失物品的费用存在争议,特别是在租赁结束时,它可以用作证据。 您可能希望在租赁开始时拍摄您公寓的照片,以进一步显示情况。 如果条件报告中没有记录,您可能需要在租赁结束时对丢失的物品进行清洁、损坏或更换。

当我腾空公寓时会发生什么?

您需要让您的公寓保持干净整洁,并确保所有个人物品都已移走,并报告您在租赁期间可能造成的任何损坏。

我可以更改协议日期吗?

协议日期由科廷大学设定和批准,我们无法修改日期。 如果我们有您喜欢的房间类型的空房,您可以提前到达。

如果我想要的房间不可用怎么办?

如果您的首选房型不可用,我们将与您联系并提供最接近您最初偏好的房间。 如果您不希望接受此替代报价,您可以保留在首选房型的候补名单上。

更多居民信息

The Resident Handbook (居民手册)旨在帮助您了解公寓設施,并熟悉你作为居民的权利和责任。 我们希望該手册能够解决答您的最常见问题。

Student Accommodation FAQ

UniLodge at Curtin University - Twin Dolphin Hall
Frequently Asked Questions

Got questions about living at UniLodge Twin Dolphin Hall? Find out everything you need to know about our student accommodation by checking out our most frequently asked questions. Whether you’re unsure about moving logistics, living costs, leases, or another aspect about of living in UniLodge student apartments, these questions include all the essential information you’ll need before moving in. If you have a question that you don't see answered, feel free to contact us directly.

How do I reserve a room

Complete the application via our website. Once we have received your application, we will contact you within 48 business hours by email to offer you an available apartment/room.

What additional fees need to be paid once a room is booked?

The following fees are applicable upon a successful booking application:

- Administration Fee of $118 per application

- Facility fee of $65 per person, per semester

- Activity fee of $107 per person, per semester

- Departure clean of $107 per person, per room to be paid up front.

What is included in the Activity fee?

The activity fee of $107 per semester covers all your weekly activities through our Residential Life Program. Residential Life is an integrated, contemporary, residential life program, run by UniLodge for our Residents. Itis designed to support and bring out the best in each Resident through the duties and activities carried out by Residential Advisors, the Residential Life Manager, the Customer Service Staff, and the Area General Manager. We host many different events each month.

Do I need to pay a Security Deposit?

If you are a Curtin student, we do not charge you a security deposit or bond. If you are a non-Curtin student, you will be required to pay a security deposit equivalent to 4 weeks’ rent.

Does Internet / WiFi included in my rent?

If you are a Curtin student it is included in your rent. If you are not a Curtin student, we have a selection of internet packages available for you to discuss in further detail with reception.

What kind of contracts does the property offer?

When you make your application, you can choose from an Academic year (48 weeks), 2-year agreement (2 x 48 weeks), a 3-year agreement (3 x 48 weeks) or a Semester agreement (24 weeks) for Study Abroad/Exchange (SAEX) students.

What if I need to cancel my booking before my contract start date?

Should you not receive an Academic offer from Curtin University, you are required to provide cancellation notice within 7 days of not receiving an Academic Offer and before your contract start date. You will be entitled to a refund except for the Administration Fee.

If you cancel for any other reason before your contract start date or provide notice of not receiving an academic offer after the 7-day period has lapsed, the Administration Fee and a one-week cancellation fee will be deducted from your refund.

Cancellations after your contract start date will form an early termination, in which you will need to apply to the manager and provide supporting documentation to be released from your contract.  The manager has the discretionary ability to deny applications to terminate due to insufficient information or unsuitable grounds.  If your termination is successful, accommodation fees will apply until a date decided upon by the manager as well as a termination fee equivalent to 6 weeks rent.

Do you have car parking facilities?

Limited reserved car parking is provided by as a first come first serve basis. You will need to fill out an application provided by the residence to reserve a free car parking bay, permits are compulsory and available upon a successful application.

Do you have Bicycle Storage?

Yes, the storage is FREE and bicycles must not be kept out the front of your apartment, in your bedroom, in or near emergency exits, passageways, common areas, balconies or stairwells as they cause a safety hazard. Bicycles must be stored in the storage area provided. Residents are restricted to storing one (1) bicycle per person.

What do I need to bring with me when I move in?

Your apartment is furnished with a bed, study desk and chair, wardrobe, bathroom, fridge, microwave, tv and oven (in multishare apartments). You will need to supply all your own linen & kitchen equipment – these items are available online via our convenient UniLodge online shop, Your Shop.

What do I do if I have a visitor?

You can have guests visit you at UniLodge. As this is a secure student accommodation building, all residents are required to meet their guests at the entrance door as this is only accessible by a resident swipe card/key. Your guest is bound by the rules set our in the Resident Handbook.

If your guest is staying after 10pm, this is classified as an overnight guest and you will be required to fill out an application at reception.

What do I do if I want to change room after I move in?

Once you have signed a contract for your room, there is a $100 room move administration fee plus a departure clean fee should you decide to move to a different room within on-campus housing. Room moves are subject to availability.

Can I move out at any time?

When you move into your apartment, you sign an Accommodation Agreement. This is a legally binding document that mean you have committed to paying rent from the start date on your contract. However, if you have no choice but to move out, you can break your lease if your enrolment status has changes, or, you have exceptional extenuating circumstances. 

What is a Condition Report?

We must prepare a ‘Condition Report’, which records the property’s general condition, including fittings and fixtures, and present you with a paper copies of this Report when you come to collect your keys. Review and, if necessary, add your comments to the ‘Condition Report’. You must return the report to UniLodge within three business days of moving in and you should keep a copy of the ‘Condition Report’ until the end of the tenancy. The ‘Condition Report’ is a very important document, as it can be used as evidence if there is a dispute about who should pay for cleaning, damage, or replacement of missing items, particularly at the end of a tenancy. You may want to take photos of your apartment at the start of your tenancy to further show the condition. You may be liable for cleaning, damage, or replacement of missing items at the end of your tenancy if it is not recorded on the condition report.

What happens when I vacate?

You need to leave your apartment clean and tidy, and ensure all personal items have been removed, report any damage that may have been caused during your tenancy.

Can I change the agreement dates?

The agreement dates are set and approved by Curtin University, we are unable to amend the dates. You may arrive earlier if we have the availability for your preferred room types.

What happens if the room I want is not available?

If your preferred room type is not available, we will be in touch with you and offer a room that is closest to your original preference. If you do not wish to accept this alternative offer, you can remain on a waitlist for your preferred room type.
 

Further Resident Information

The Resident Handbook is designed to help you to get to know the building and familiarise yourself with your rights and responsibilities as a resident. We hope that this Handbook will prove useful to you in answering any questions you have, and in assisting you with the most common concerns that you may have.